Nope.


It was a joke until it wasn't. We were watching the live stream on the news then it made it to the security cameras. A white lady ran into the establishment talking bout 'the cops are shooting rubber bullets for no reason! I got hit in the f#$%in' leg!' ...that's when I realized these bullets are for everybody.

The crazy thing is the casual demeanor the residents have. They're just used to it. 'This has nothing on Ferguson,' I heard a million times. The bartender told us to wait a while before leaving, but we say a window of opportunity and had a local with a plan. Lord knew if anything happened to my mama's borrowed car that was parked on the street, there would be another RIP post to share.

From safety, we again streamed the crowds and watched the happenings of where we once were. Rosalita's, or 'rosie-la-tatas' as my friend who can't read says, the home of the mediocre enchilada-- swarmed. I'm so glad I moved my mama's car.

-------


Last time I had it, I wasn't impressed but figured I need to try again. I rode to the top of the arch and back down and thought Murphy Lee would be waiting at the end but apparently that was a myth.

In 2003, I started at Purdue and meet 6 other kind hearted randoms. Being lame, we called ourselves the Magnificent 7. I got to catch up with one of the magnificent and her two offspring which solidified the fact that we're old AF. It's amazing the twists and turns friendships can take and still keep on course. Done with the visits, now off to the wild. But first...

TOP GOLF. I got hooked in Denver and now I'm the Maya Moore of golf (I don't know any golfers).